Golden Gavel Award


  • Presidents Distinguished Club Status by 30th June, 2018
  • Maintain minimum of 20 members in both payment cycles


  • Based on a marking scheme and divided into two avenues
  • If a club achieves 85 points in Club Quality Avenue and 85 points in Club Engagement Avenue, club will be awarded the Golden Gavel Award
  • Award period is 1st July, 2017 to 30th, June 2018
  • If any club achieves the required minimum points of 170 (85 in CQA + 85 in CEA) by 20th April 2018, the Golden Gavel award will be presented at Ovation 2018
  • the clubs that qualify for any of the awards after April 20th but on/before 30th June 2018 will be rewarded at a later point of time

Click here to view detailed criteria for each avenue:


Any Club that violates Brand guidelines, protocols, rules and regulations as prescribed by Toastmasters International will on the first instance be sent a warning and subsequently disqualified from the run up to the GG awards. This will be at the sole discretion of the District Trio.